about

Über die IMAGINARY Plattform

IMAGINARY ist eine open source Plattform für interaktive Mathematik. Sie präsentiert Inhalte für Schulen, zu Hause, Museen, Ausstellungen, für Veranstaltungen und Medienaktivitäten. Der Hauptteil von IMAGINARY sind die interaktiven Programme und Bildergalerien. 

Die Plattform erlaubt eine einfache Integration von neuen Inhalten, z. B. zu neuen mathematischen Inhalten oder neue Ausstellungen. Ein Ziel von IMAGINARY ist es, dass Sie, die Community, sich beteiligen und mit eigenen Ideen beitragen. Die Kernidee ist es, Ausstellungen mit der Community zu entwickeln, die dann unabhängig organisiert werden können.

Das Konzept und die Plattform entstanden aus der ursprünglichen IMAGINARY-Ausstellung, die im Jahr 2008 startete und seit dem in mehr als 150 Städten rund um die Welt gezeigt wurde. Ihr großer Erfolg und die wachsende Community führten zur Entwicklung dieser Plattform!

IMAGINARY ist ein gemeinnützige Organisation für interaktive und offene Mathematik (IMAGINARY gGmbH). Es wurde vom Mathematischen Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach (MFO), ein Institut der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, initiiert. Das MFO ist ein Gesellschafter von IMAGINARY

Team and scientific advisory board

Team members:

 

Scientific advisory board:

  • Gert-Martin Greuel (Chair, University of Kaiserslautern)
  • Alicia Dickenstein (University of Buenos Aires / Vice-President IMU)
  • Daniel Ramos (University of Lisbon)
  • Jürgen Richter-Gebert (TU Munich)
  • Christiane Rousseau (University of Montreal)

Support:

Helmut KastenholzChristoph Weber (IT Consultant), Susanne Riester, Petra Lein, Katrin Schmid (Financial Consultant)

Former team members:

Carla CederbaumNorman Friedenberger, Carina GeldhauserDavid GrünbergAnna HartkopfSophia JahnsAna Isabel Pérez MartínSusanne SchimpfGuillaume JouvetLea Renner, Chiquira Wagner

Hauptsponsor

Partner

Sponsor

about

About IMAGINARY Platform

IMAGINARY is a platform for open and interactive mathematics. It features a variety of content that can be used in schools, at home, in museums, at exhibitions or for events and media activities. The main contents of IMAGINARY are its interactive programs and its picture galleries.

The platform allows an easy integration of new content, for example of additional mathematical subjects or exhibitions. One main goal of IMAGINARY is to enable you, the community, to participate and to get involved with your own ideas. The core idea is that exhibits are created within the community and exhibitions are organized independently.

This concept and the platform grew from our initial IMAGINARY exhibition, which started in 2008 and has since then been shown in more than 140 cities all around the world. Its huge success and its growing community led to the creation of this platform!

IMAGINARY is a non-profit organisation for interactive and open mathematics (IMAGINARY gGmbH). It was initiated at the Mathematisches Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach (MFO), an institute of the Leibniz Association. The MFO is a shareholder of IMAGINARY.

Team

Team members:

Support:

Former members:

Thanks to:

Marianne Freiberger (Media), Rachel Thomas (Media), Thomas Vogt (Media), Holger Hörtnagl (Sound), Richard Dixon (Voice), Bernhard Fleischmann (Music), Oliver Labs (Content), Alexander Caspar (Coordination), Heinz Rashed (Coordination), Jean Constant (Testing)

Main Funders

Project Partner

Funder